Success Stories

  • India - another world

    Exhibition on SIHL MASTERCLASS Metallic Pearl
     The successful Tchech photographer and propiertor of SILVANO s.r.o. Soňa Chlumecká has long since been working closely  with the Sihl customer FOMEI. Therefore, when they recommended using SIHL MASTERCLASS Metallic Pearl High Gloss 290 to print „Indie – Jiný svět (India – another world) for an exhibition she did just that. Not only was the photographer impressed with the technical aspects of the media, she also found the emotional impression mirrored in the prints amazing. “Everyone from the trade will agree I cannot have made a better choice”, says Soňa. PDF icon India_another_world_Metallic_Pearl.pdf
  • Impressive aerial photography

    Sihl MASTERCLASS Lustre Photo Paper 300 to convince
    ‚Big is beautiful‘, this also applies to aerial photos. Ralf Spoerer, from Wedel, discovered this quickly and printed his impressive aerial images in A3 format on SIHL MASTERCLASS Lustre Photo Paper 300 lustre 4844. This form of photography is quite literally taking off: first came the action cameras now the drones are conquering new worlds of images. PDF icon Impressive_aerial_Photography_SIHL_MASTERCLASS.pdf
  • Emotion beats perfection

    Perfect wedding photos on SIHL MASTERCLASS papers
    As the son of a photographer, Steffen Böttcher was already commuting between shootings and laboratory as a child. Today he is enthusiastic about first class profes sional wedding photography. Experience, emotion and empathy, alongside perfect technology and presentation are the important ingredients to his success. He credits a proportion of his success to the use of SIHL MASTERCLASS Satin Baryta Paper 290 (4848) and SIHL MASTERCLASS Smooth Matt Cotton Paper 320 (4852). PDF icon Successtory_Boettcher_Masterclass_GB.pdf
  • Discover the charm of printed art

    Photographer Ben Hammer presents his project “Randnotizen” (Commentaries) on Sihl MASTERCLASS
    The response to his first exhibition, at the Stilwerk in Berlin, immensely impressed the young photographer Ben Hammer: After all, printed on the Sihl MASTERCLASS Smooth Matt Cotton Paper 320 (4852), the prints measured 118 x 160 cms. They received such a tremendous feedback that at the beginning of the year, the enthusiastic blogger posted a video blog "Time for Prints" - searching for and encouraging people to send in their "prints" - in the cool and classic manner of "photos to touch, hang and admire". PDF icon Ben_Hammer_Sihl_Masterclass_GB.pdf
  • Moody Japanese photography printed on SIHL MASTERCLASS

    The artist Kiiro exhibited his “Light” project in the EMON PHOTO GALLERY, which lies in the heart of Tokyo, between the 19th August and the 20th September.
    The Japanese artist was inspired by his wish to show the power of nature and its underlying hidden poetry: for him the rays of the sun falling on a combination of green plants and trees represent this power and symbolise just how precious life is. The images in the exhibition “Light” were taken in different natural lighting i.e. in the natural lively sunlight of the early sunrise, just after a rain shower, the soft lighting at sunset, or the discreet light given from a cloudy sky. The diffi culty of the perfect presentation of his images was due to the varietyof greens, which could be hard to reproduce accurately in print. PDF icon Kiiro_Sprint_30_SIHL_MASTERCLASS_GB.pdf

Pages

Erfolgsstories

  • Indien- eine andere Welt

    Ausstellung auf SIHL MASTERCLASS Metallic Pearl
    Die erfolgreiche tschechische Fotografin und Eigentümerin von SILVANO s.r.o. Soňa Chlumecká arbeitet seit langem mit dem SIHL-Kunden FOMEI eng zusammen. Daher folgte sie dessen Empfehlung  und verwendete für Ihre Ausstellung „Indie – Jiný svět (Indien – eine andere Welt)“, das SIHL MASTERCLASS Metallic Pearl High Gloss 290. Nicht nur die technischen Aspekte überzeugten die Fotografin, sondern auch der emotionale Eindruck, den die Ausdrucke wiederspiegeln. „Jeder, der sich in der Branche auskennt, wird mir zustimmen, die beste Wahl getroffen zu haben“, so Soňa. PDF icon Indien_eine_andere_Welt_Metallic_Pearl.pdf
  • Luftbildaufnahmen mit beeindruckender Wirkung

    Sihl MASTERCLASS Lustre Photo Paper 300 überzeugt
    ‚Big is beautiful‘, das gilt auch für die Fotos aus der Luft. Ralf Spoerer aus Wedel hat das schnell erkannt und druckt seine überzeugenden Luftbilder im Format A3 auf SIHL MASTERCLASS Lustre Photo Paper 300 lustre 4844 aus. Die aktuelle Fotografie hebt im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes ab. Nach Action-Kameras erobern nun so genannte Copter immer neue Bildwelten. PDF icon Luftbildaufnahmen_SIHL_MASTERCLASS.pdf
  • Emotion beats perfection

    Perfekte Hochzeitfotos auf Papieren der SIHL MASTERCLASS
    Bereits im Kindesalter pendelte Steffen Böttcher als Sohn eines Fotografen zwischen Location und Labor. Heute begeistert er durch professionelle Hochzeitsbilder der Extraklasse.Erfahrung, Emotion und Empathie sind neben der perfekten Technik und Präsentation seine Zutaten zum Erfolg. Einen Anteil daran haben das SIHL MASTERCLASSSatin Baryta Paper 290 (4848) sowie das SIHL MASTERCLASS Smooth Matt Cotton Paper 320 (4852). PDF icon Erfolgsstory_Boettcher_Masterclass_D.pdf
  • Den Charme gedruckter Kunst entdecken

    Fotograf Ben Hammer präsentiert sein Projekt „Randnotizen“ auf dem SIHL MASTERCLASS Smooth Matt
    Die Resonanz auf seine erste eigene Ausstellung, im Stilwerk in Berlin, beeindruckte den jungen Fotografen Ben Hammer sehr. Immerhin 1180 x 1600 mm messen die auf Sihl MASTERCLASS Smooth Matt Cotton Paper 320 (4852) gedruckten Motive. Das Feedback auf seine Exponate war wohl so groß, dass der quirlige Blogger Anfang des Jahres unter dem Motto „Time for prints“ auf seiner Website „Fotos zum Anfassen, Aufhängen und Bestaunen“ suchte – ganz „klassisch, ganz cool“. PDF icon Ben_Hammer_Sihl_Masterclass_D.pdf
  • Stimmungsvolle japanische Fotokunst auf SIHL MASTERCLASS-Medien

    Der Künstler Kiiro stellte Arbeiten aus seinem Projekt „Light“ vom 19. August bis 20. September in der EMON PHOTO GALLERY im Herzen von Tokyo aus.
    Inspiriert wurde der japanische Künstler Kiiro von seinem Wunsch, die Kraft der Natur darzustellen und die dahinter versteckte Poesie. Grüne Pflanzen und Bäume in Kombination mit einfallendem Sonnenlicht repräsentieren für ihn diese Kraft und symbolisieren kostbares Leben. Die Bilder der Ausstellung „Light“ wurden bei unterschiedlichen Lichtverhältnissen wie beispielsweise lebendigem Sonnenlicht nach dem Sonnenaufgang, leichtem Licht nach einem Regenschauer, ruhigem Licht bei Sonnenuntergang und dezentem Licht bei bewölktemHimmel aufgenommen. PDF icon Kiiro_Sprint_30_SIHL_MASTERCLASS_D.pdf

Seiten